Grimm's Fairy Tales - The Brothers Grimm - Quynh Huong Center for Foreign Language Translation & Education

New Posts

31 Aug 2014

Grimm's Fairy Tales - The Brothers Grimm

The first volume of the first Grimm's Fairy Tales edition was published in 1812, containing 86 stories; the second volume of 70 stories followed in 1815. For the second edition, two volumes were issued in 1819 and a third in 1822, totalling 170 tales. The third edition appeared in 1837; fourth edition, 1840; fifth edition, 1843; sixth edition, 1850; seventh edition, 1857.  

Stories were added, and also subtracted, from one edition to the next, until the seventh held 211 tales. All editions were extensively illustrated, first by Philipp Grot Johann and, after his death in 1892, by Robert Leinweber. 

Please click here to download eBook.

Enjoy your reading!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment